​Some Local Health Districts and Specialty Networks within NSW Health have established local clinical ethics committees. These committees variously provide education, local policy advice regarding ethical issues arising in their facilities and ethics case consultation.

South Eastern Sydney Local Health District Clinical Ethics Committee

Dr Linda Sheahan (Chair)
Sandra Chaverot (Secretariat)
Telephone: 02 9382 2458

Sydney Children’s Hospitals Network

Dr Vicki Xafis (Clinical Ethics Coordinator)
Telephone: 02 9845 0802
Associate Professor Henry Kilham
Telephone:  0409 811 600
Email: henry.kilham@health.nsw.gov.au
Professor David Isaacs
Telephone: 02 9845 3414 or 0419 288 998     
Email: david.isaacs@health.nsw.gov.au

Sydney Local Health District Ethics of Clinical Practice Committee

Dr Rob Loblay (Chair)
Telephone: 0417 210 085
Fiona Guan (Secretariat)
Telephone: 02 9515 7035

St Vincents and Mater Health Sydney Bioethics Committee

Professor Terry Campbell (Chair)
Derryn Goodman (Secretary)
Telephone: (02) 8382 2869
Page Updated: Friday 29 July 2016
Contact page owner: Clinical Ethics