Membership of the Fluoridation of Public Water Supplies Advisory Committee is prescribed by Section 4 of the Fluoridation Public Water Supplies Act 1957.

The membership of the Committee is:

  • the Chief Dentist (as Minister for Health representative) as Chair,
  • an Australian Medical Association representative,
  • an Australian Dental Association representative,
  • an Engineers Australia representative,
  • a member nominated by the NSW Minister for Health and
  • a Local Government NSW representative.

The role of the committee is to make recommendations and advise on fluoridation, including any proposal for the fluoridation of a public water supply.


Page Updated: Wednesday 11 May 2016
Contact page owner: Environmental Health