On this page

Master Of Ceremonies – Dr Norman Swan

Host of the Health Report, on ABC Radio National, and Tonic on ABC Television, graduated in medicine from the University of Aberdeen and later obtained his postgraduate qualifications in Paediatrics.

Dr Angus Ritchie

Dr Angus Ritchie, Clinical Lead, HealthPathways Sydney, Sydney Local Health District.

Dr Caralee McLiesh

Caralee McLiesh is currently the Associate Secretary for Resource Allocation in NSW Treasury. Her current role oversees Treasury’s budgeting, fiscal management and policy advice on NSW Government agencies.

Catherine Barkley

Catherine Barkley has been working in the Eurobodalla Health service as Allied Health Manager since 2006.

Ms Cathy Schoen

Cathy Schoen is senior vice president of The Commonwealth Fund. Ms. Schoen is on the Fund's executive management team and leads the Fund initiative on Controlling Health Care Costs.

Mr Chris Mules, Partner, Health Partners

Chris Mules has an international reputation for excellence in health system design and service strategy and for successful innovation in planning and funding (purchasing), and leadership of large scale change.

Professor Christine Bennett AO

Professor Christine Bennett was awarded an Officer of the Order of Australia (AO) in the Australia Day 2014 Honours List. The Award recognises Professor Bennett’s distinguished service to medicine and health care leadership, as a clinician, researcher and educator, particularly in the fields of child and family health, and social policy.

Dr Jean-Frederic Levesque

Dr Jean-Frederic Levesque joined the Bureau of Health Information in March 2013 as Chief Executive.

Dr Peter McGeorge

Peter McGeorge is the Director of the Alcohol, Drug and Mental Health Program at St Vincent’s Hospital, Sydney.

Dr Gabriel Shannon

Dr Gabriel Shannon is an Associate Professor with experience in rural health having practised in Orange and the Central West of NSW since 1980.

Mr Gerry Marr

Mr Gerry Marr Interim Chief Executive, SESLHD. Commencing his career as a nurse, Gerry has held senior leadership roles at a Hospital, Trust and Department level within the National Health Service in Scotland.

Associate Professor James Gillespie

Associate Professor James Gillespie is the Deputy Director, Menzies Centre for Health Policy and Associate Professor in Health Policy in the School of Public Health, University of Sydney, Australia.

Mr John Feneley

Mr John Feneley is NSW’s first Mental Health Commissioner. He has broad experience and expertise within the mental health sector, mental health policy and law reform.

Conjoint Associate Professor John Worthington

Mr John Feneley is NSW’s first Mental Health Commissioner. He has broad experience and expertise within the mental health sector, mental health policy and law reform.

Mr Joshua Shrubb

Joshua Shrubb Executive Director, Health and Justice Division, NSW Treasury is leading the Financial Management Reform Program at NSW Treasury.

Mr Ken Whelan

Ken Whelan is the Deputy Secretary of the Ministry’s System Purchasing and Performance Division. Ken originally has a nursing background but has been in Senior Management for the last 23 years.

Associate Professor Lyn Fragar AO

Dr Fragar is a Public Health Physician. She is an advocate for community participation, clinician engagement and the effective delivery of safe, high-quality care for patients and communities.

Dr Martin Cohen

Director Hunter New England Mental Health Services, is responsible for the development, maintenance and provision of clinical leadership for high quality mental health services throughout Hunter New England Health.

Dr Mary Foley

Dr Mary Foley, Secretary, NSW Health. She was awarded Business Woman of the Year (NSW) for her achievements in the health sector and also awarded the Centenary Medal by the Federal Government for service to Australian society in business leadership.

Mr Michael DiRienzo

Mr Michael DiRienzo, Chief Executive of Hunter New England Health, is responsible for all services across the district from small rural community health centres to major tertiary referral hospitals.

Ms Michelle Sharkey BSW

Michelle has worked as a social Worker in NSW for over 30 years. Her main area of experience is in the area of Community Development and Health.

Ms Leanne Ovington

Leanne Ovington is the Director of Nursing and Midwifery at Moruya and Batemans Bay Hospitals, Eurobodalla Health Service, part of the Southern NSW LHD.

Dr Nigel Lyons

Dr Nigel Lyons has more than 25 years experience in the NSW Health system as a clinician, manager and executive.

Mr Paul McClintock AO

Paul McClintock is a Director of The George Institute for Global Health. He is Chairman of Myer Holdings Limited, I-MED Network, Thales Australia and NSW.

Professor Phillip Harris AM

Professor Phillip Harris is the LHD Board and is a leading specialist in Cardiology and is Clinical Co-Director of the Cardiovascular Service of the Sydney South West Local Health District and past Head of the Department of Cardiology at Royal Prince Alfred.

Dr Rohan Hammett

Dr Rohan Hammett is a Consultant Physician in Gastroenterology. Over the last two decades he has worked in the Australian, US and UK Health systems.

Mr Scott McLachlan

Mr Scott McLachlan Chief Executive, Western NSW LHD is a highly experienced leader with an understanding of rural health issues and has held leadership roles in health for the past 16 years.

Dr Sue Hallwright

Dr Sue Hallwright has been a recognised leader in the mental health and addictions field within New Zealand for the past twenty years.

Adjunct Associate Professor Susan Pearce

Adjunct Associate Professor Susan Pearce is the Chief Nursing and Midwifery Officer, NSW Health.

Dr Teresa Anderson

Dr Teresa Anderson B.App Science (Speech Pathology) PhD Chief Executive Sydney Local Health District has had over 30 years experience in the public health system as a clinician and manager.

Dr Tony Lembke

Dr Tony Lembke is a full time General Practitioner in Alstonville, a VMO at the Lismore Base Hospital, Chair of North Coast NSW Medicare Local, and champion of the Medicare Local model.

Dr Tristram Duncan

Tristram Duncan is a Consultant Psychiatrist living and working in the Western NSW Local Health District, and has been working within the district in a variety of roles over the past 8 years. ​

Page Updated: Thursday 19 June 2014