The NSW Health Excellence in Nursing and Midwifery awards acknowledge the passion, dedication and amazing contribution of nurses and midwives from all around the state.

Nominations for 2020 open 12 May

Nominations for the 2020 Excellence in Nursing and Midwifery Awards will open at 9am 12 May and close 5pm 24 June. In the meantime, check out the nomination categories​ and start thinking about the nurses and midwives you know and admire who deserve to be celebrated.

The annual awards are a wonderful opportunity to recognise nurses and midwives for their excellence in practice, and for the significant contribution that they make to their professions, their teams and their communities.

The Consumer Appreciation Award is open to nominations from members of the public who wish to honour nurses and midwives who have shown outstanding patient care and support to families and carers.

Winners for 2020 will be announced at the International Convention Centre, Sydney on 17 November.

Share your stories

I encourage you all to get involved and nominate a nurse, midwife, clinical leader or manager who deserves to be congratulated for their service and dedication to their profession.

We want to be able to share your stories and insights into what makes someone standout. Your testimonial story needs to include clear examples of how the person you are nominating has demonstrated outstanding character and is a deserving recipient for the award.

Congratulations again to our Winners and finalists of 2019.

Happy nominating.

Jacqui Cross
Chief Nursing and Midwifery Officer​​.

More information

If you have any questions or need additional information, please contact us at ​​​​​​​​​​​​

Page Updated: Thursday 12 March 2020
Contact page owner: Nursing and Midwifery